4.950
2017-10-22
5 out of 5
Capital Construction did a great job with my roof! Very professional and knowledgeable. They also were excellent in working with my solar panel company. I also appreciated the flexibility with financing options.
2017-09-27
5 out of 5
I recently sustained significant hail damage to my home. Capital Construction evaluated the damage and coordinated a review with my insurance company. Repairs were satisfactorily completed in a timely manner. All interim communication with my insurance adjuster were handled by Capital Construction to leave me free of the ongoing communications. All employees of Capital Construction were professional and knowledgeable about the work to be completed. Capital Construction gave me confidence the job would be completed correctly with little disruption to me and it was. I would highly recommend Capital Construction to others.
2017-09-18
5 out of 5
This vendor bid for a new roof for our home along with several others. Their price was a little higher than the other bidders, but we selected them because they proved themselves to be very professional, knowledgable, offered the best warranty and quality product. A few months after the install we had some water leaking in thru one of the fan vents. When we called, they were very courteous and prompt in replacing it with a completely new style of vent cover and we have had no issues since. We definitely recommend Capital Construction.
2017-08-18
5 out of 5
Had my entire roof replaced with Capital Construction from Burnsville. The whole process was handled in a very professional manner and my roof was completed in one day.Very pleased with my experience with this company!
2017-05-18
5 out of 5
they did a great job on replacing my house roof last fall
2017-04-18
5 out of 5
We had our roof done by Capital Construction in late 2016, just before winter. They were reasonably priced, very fast, and the work looks solid. Their estimator was easy to work with and wasn't pushy. The crew did a nice job of cleaning up after the project.
2017-04-18
5 out of 5
Andy, Cole and the rest of the team of Capital Construction deliver the best service around. He went ABOVE and BEYOND in every aspect needed to complete my house's repairs. Delivered on 100% of his casual guarantees. Very kind and caring of my concerns. Never missed any of my phone calls and always made me feel like his #1 priority. More then a great human being. I have and will refer this company to my friends, Family and neighbors. I am forever greatful for all the repairs done to my home. New roof, siding and paint job. The attention to detail in every aspect and the service was impeccable. Great job guys Thank you for Everything!!!! A++++
2017-03-18
5 out of 5
Had my roof replaced back in August of 2016 and it's been holding up very well. A big thank you to Mike at Capital Construction with the help, as he was awesome to work with and his communication was exceptional. With new roof, my family and I are great for many more Minnesota weather. I highly recommend Capital Construction as they are professional & respond back to you right away about any inquiries you have or any delays! Easiest company to work with compared to the others I have worked with awhile back!
2016-12-18
4 out of 5
Worked with Derek and Cole. They are both very nice and courteous. Capital Construction worked with our insurance company and handled all the paperwork for us. We had our roof shingled due to hail damage in fall of 2016.
2016-11-18
5 out of 5
Had a roof replaced in the fall of 2016. Andy worked around our schedule to meet, returned calls and questions promptly, finished the job on time with quality work. There were a couple of small issues that were quickly taken care of after the job was done. Highly recommend.
2016-10-18
5 out of 5
Although we did not use Capital Construction's services when we re-shingled our home, I would highly recommend starting with them. (We felt obligated to give the job to another company who we had been working with for months prior to discovering Capital.) Both Derek Muelken and Cole were fantastic! These are the type of guys you want talking to your insurance adjuster; not some fly-by storm chaser. They were professional and yet very personable; felt like I'd known them for years. They never spoke ill of past contractors we'd worked with, nor did they make unreasonable promises. In my opinion, good companies don't need to do that. This spring, in the Northfield area I am seeing their signs up everywhere, and I *know* they got our neighbor's roof bought (meaning, Capital got our neighbor's insurance provider to pay for their roof to be replaced). So, if you're submitting a claim to your insurance provider, please do yourself a favor people and start with Capital! Clearly, they're doing something right.
2016-10-18
5 out of 5
In late June 2015, we experienced 2 very strong hail storms in the same afternoon. There was significant damage to our home. Having never been through this kind of experience, we were not sure how to proceed, aside from notifying our insurance company. After talking to several contractors, we ultimately dealt with Capital Construction of Burnsville, MN and are glad we did so. Capital educated us on the process, came out to our home several times to meet with insurance appraisers and kept us informed throughout the entire process. When the work started (cedar shake roof, gutters, several windows and deck), they assigned a project manager who coordinated all activities and the contractors were here when they were scheduled. Capital also handled much of the communication with our insurance company, which gave us significant peace of mind. We would highly recommend Capital Construction for any home repairs from top to bottom!Tom & Eva T. - Plymouth, MN
2016-10-18
5 out of 5
Capital Construction went above and beyond when helping us with our new roof! They have superior customer service and our experience with them was awesome!
2016-10-18
5 out of 5
The best, most professional storm chasers in the business. Don't go with anyone else without meeting with John and his team first! Trust me!
2016-10-18
4 out of 5
Capital Construction replaced our roof and more after hail storms during the summer of 2015. In addition to being personable, polite, accountable, and thorough, the workmanship on all elements of our repairs was awesome. After many difficult experiences with other contractors and construction companies, we finally have a trusted company that we will happily call for our future needs.
2016-10-18
5 out of 5
We choose Capital Construction to replace our cedar shake roof and repair our screened in porch due to damage from a hail storm. After meeting with John and Andy, we felt confident we made the right choice in choosing them as our contractor. They handled the filing of the claim with our insurance company and were present when our insurance adjuster came to inspect our home. Capital Construction is a leader in replacing cedar shake roofs. We referred two other neighbors who also used Capital Construction to repair their hail damage. The job was completed quickly and the quality was excellent. We would use them again and would recommend them to others.
2016-10-18
5 out of 5
This is our first house and it is the first time we claim the damage involving insurance. Andy from Capital Construction is very professional by helping us to deal with the insurance company and fix the damage. The response is quick whenever we have any concerns and questions. He also paid us several visits so we can talk to him face to face about how this works.
2016-10-18
5 out of 5
I've been meaning to write a review since back in 2013 when they did an amazing job repairing our roof after hail damage, but I kept putting it off...until today, when they came through YET AGAIN in the most amazing way! This company is seriously everything that a company should be. I have yet to find a construction/contractor/home service company that's friendlier, more knowledgeable, more honest...this company and its leads are just plain awesome all around. They get back to you quickly, they're thorough, they're reasonably priced, and their work is quality. Andy and Cole are just incredible. I highly, highly recommend this company!!!
2016-10-18
5 out of 5
Capital Construction helped us fight our difficult insurance company to win us our beautiful new cedar shake roof! We didn't think our case would be settled in our favor, but with Capital's experience and expertise, our entire roof was replaced at very little cost to our family.Our roof went from a hail damaged, sad grey roof to a shiny new, elegant cedar in only two days! Capital Construction's crew were very considerate of our yard during construction, they left our garden spotless at the completion of the work. We are very happy with our new roof, it far exceeds the quality of the roof we had previously!We would highly recommend putting your trust in Capital Construction if your cedar shake roof is in need of replacement.
2016-10-18
5 out of 5
I am totally impressed with Capital Construction LLC in Burnsville, MN. They have a very high level of integrity and professionalism. The workmanship is incredible and they are very thorough with their roofing projects. Over half of my development in Plymouth, MN. used Capital Construction and we all felt very fortunate to have them redo our cedar shake roofs. John and Cole were right on each and every step of my project. I would highly recommend them to any homeowner who wants high quality and fairness.
2016-10-18
5 out of 5
We had to replace our roof after a couple wind storms. Capital Construction was awesome to work with and even communicated with our insurance company to make sure things were moving along. The crew did fabulous, fast work and the job site was cleaned meticulously. We would definitely use them again!
2015-11-20
5 out of 5
I've been meaning to write a review since back in 2013 when they did an amazing job repairing our roof after hail damage, but I kept putting it off...until today, when they came through for us YET AGAIN, in a pinch and during a rainy spell! This company is seriously everything that a company should be. I defy anyone to find a company that's friendlier, more knowledgeable, more honest. They get back to you quickly, they're thorough, they're reasonably priced, and their work is quality. I can't recommend Capital Construction enough! Thank you, Andy and Cole!!!
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
Our recent roof replacement with Capital Construction was a painless experience. John and the staff at Capital made the process easy on us and the quality of the work speaks for itself. Better than we had dreamed. We would easily choose Capital again for our future home maintenance and repair needs.
2015-10-18
4 out of 5
We had a great experience with Capital Construction for the replacement of our siding. I felt they used a quality product, the crew was fast, skilled and courteous. Most large construction projects have a few bumps in the road, but ours were handled professionally and to our full satisfaction. I would use them in the future for other jobs...though we shouldn't need new siding again for a very long time!!!
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
We had our roof replaced in the spring of 2015 due to hail damage from the previous summer. John of Capital Construction walked us thru the whole process. From showing us pictures of the damage and what it would mean for the integrity of the roof over time, calling the insurance company and their adjustor with us, giving us status updates and letting us know when the roofing team would be here, as well as following up after the project was complete. The roofing team was courteous and quick, completing the job in just one day! We are so pleased with the results, that we are having John and an adjustor look at our rental property too.
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
We were very pleased with our Capital Construction experience. We found them friendly and easy to work with as they communicated well and were here often checking in. Best of all, we were pleased with the quality of work they did. I would absolutely recommend them!
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
We had to have our roof replaced because of storm damage this year. I worked with John from Capital Construction LLC (Burnsville, MN). From start to finish the process was without issue. He worked with my insurance adjuster and, once approved for replacement, we selected the style and type of shingles we could use. The roofers completed the job in one day. They cleaned up the area to make it as they weren't even there, except for a new roof. I want to thank them to an outstanding job.
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
capital construction was very professional and make the entire process very easy. John did a great job dealing with the insurance company to ensure I was treated fairly. roof looks great
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
We've experienced hail damage this year, John did an amazing job with our house. I will definitely recommend them to my friends, neighbors, or anyone that might need there roof done. Excellent job
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
We had a wonderful experience in working with Capital Construction in replacing the siding and shingles on our home. During the entire process, we felt they were honest, flexible in meeting with us, efficient, and hard workers. A big thanks to John and Logan for all of their help! I have no complaints and would highly recommend their services to all.
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
The team at Capital Construction did a great job on our Roof and Gutter replacement! I would highly recommenced them for your next home remodeling project!
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
Capital Construction did a great job replacing our roof after a hail damage. John helped walk us through the insurance claim process and they did the repairs promptly. We were not at home during the actual repair and everything was done well and cleaned up well.
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
Five stars are not enough when it comes to rating Cole and his team. After three years of dealing with insurance companies we met Cole and he assured us we had hail damage. He led us through a long process and in the end we now have a beautiful new roof. I found one nail after our roof was completed and all of the clean up was done. Amazing!!!We highly recommend Capital Construction for any of your roofing needs.
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
Great organization to work with. They handled the insurance company signoffs for hail damaged roof shingles and windows that required replacing. Did work when they said they would, cleaned up job site after. Highly recomend these guys for their quality work and ease to deal with.
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
Capital Construction provided exceptional service after our hail damage. They made the paperwork process so easy and stress free.
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
They simply did a great job on our roof! Fast and efficient, we are pleased with the work and would recommend to others. They completed a roofing job for us in Savage, MN.
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
Capital Construction LLC did a wonderful job handling my homeowners claim for hail damage. John was great to deal with, very professional and his knowledge of the process was very helpful. I have, and will continue to refer people to Capital Construction LLC.
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
Capital Construction did a wonderful job on our roof. All of the employees are very helpful and easy to work with. Even though they had to deal with the bank and the insurance company more than once they handled everything very professional and went an extra mile for us. On top of it we got a refund from Capital for over $700 of the unused funds. I will be recommending Capital to all of my friends 🙂
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
Great work! Everyone from Capital Construction worked very hard. John was great with communication and our roof looks amazing!
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
I had a very bad experience with another contractor before I signed up with Capital Construction. I opened a claim for hail damage on my windows in October of 2013 and my insurance company approved the claim immediately, no trouble with them at all but after almost a year the other contractor hadn't done any work yet. I met a few of the guys from Capital construction by chance one day when they were working in my neighborhood. They really seemed to have their act together so I signed on with them right away. I was really amazed how quickly they got to work. They had their paperwork into the insurance company within a matter of days. About a week later my windows were measured and ordered. About 8 weeks later my windows were installed, complete, DONE! Capital even got my insurance company to pay for a new roof. Once we hit 50 degrees in the spring it was only about 4 days later and I got a call from Capital saying it was time to put the new roof on and within a week it was done. I was amazed at how easy it was and how quickly the work was completed. I had $50,000 of work done and I didn't have to do hardly anything, they handled all the communications with my insurance company and the checks just started coming in the mail. All work was completed promptly and professionally. My project manager, John was always easy to get a hold of and very responsive to my needs. I felt very comfortable throughout the entire process and I would recommend Capital Construction to EVERYONE.
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
Excellent service. Very timely and thorough. Professional staff.
2015-10-18
5 out of 5
I recently had a new roof, all new vents and 2 new sky lights done by Capital Construction. They worked directly with my insurance company, told me during my quote what my total out of pocket would be (ended up being less), were very professional, and were done in one day. I've had a few roofs done in my lifetime and never had neighbors (yes plural) say how nice it looked. Great products and service. I would highly recommend this Company.
2015-07-21
5 out of 5
Andy was incredible to work with. Amazing service, follow through and quality of wok and timeliness. Highly recommend!
2015-07-19
5 out of 5
From the first time Bryce rang the doorbell to request permission to check the roof for hail damage to the final exchange of payment, this transaction was professional but enjoyable. Not something I can usually say. I was relieved of all of the mechanics with the insurance company. The entire roof was replaced in one day. I couldn't have found a stray nail if I tried. Cole was even responsive to a problem that had nothing to do with the new roof as it turned out. I can't think of anything negative to say from start to finish.
2015-05-17
5 out of 5
capital construction was very professional and make the entire process very easy. John did a great job dealing with the insurance company to ensure I was treated fairly. roof looks great

Review Us